Wilson

By Wilson

Hairy worm lens..

My dad knows about cameras..probably a lot more than I do actually! He advised whilst inspecting mine this week that "there is a worm in it" ..unsure as to how such a slimy beast would make its way into my camera checked it out..

Turns out (unsurprisingly) that there seems to be some strain of very fine whisker type hair in my camera (not a worm).I took my lens off and cleaned it, I then spent perilous hours (minutes) trying to get it out with a puffer brush..to no avail! It's stuck in my camera, on the most hard to reach area..I've resigned to the fact that its going to be there forever..so there.

This picture was a test to see if mothers picture would "develop" with a rather suspect hair sticking out of her face..but it didn't. I still have a hairy camera..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.