lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

MM

I took this photo before I knew it was a "words" theme for today. This is only the 2nd crossword puzzle I have completed in my adult life... Kind of coincidental... I usually do the Sudoku but rarely bother with the word puzzles. I am much better with math and Sudoku can be done via brute force, as I like to think of it. I don't have the right kind of memory recall for crosswords. So I used the cheater website to help me and once I get going, I can get some on my own. Not sure why I did this one! *

I had also taken a picture I was going to post to commemorate
what would have been my father's 95th birthday today (he died 1.5 years ago). I put it in the extras. The baby picture is of my dad taken when he was  about 2 in 1925. He was a pilot for Eastern Airlines after serving in WWII as a B-17 pilot stationed in Kimbolten, England. The little jar with the doves on it was my mother's and when I open it, the smell takes me back right away. Of course, those are epaulettes from Dad's airline pilot uniform.

*Perhaps it was because I got 1 across right away which was "Cisco" - I worked there for 13 years! And I knew 1 down too. It started off pretty good.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.