Schoenies

By Schoenies

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church

Our last day before heading home. We spent the morning doing last minute shopping...and I bought a "point and shoot" camera which I should have had from the beginning!! After lugging my heavier camera around, and missing out on taking quick shots at the various evening concert venues (my cellphone doesn't have a great camera!) I decided it was time...for use on future trips!!!
We visited this church, a modern extension of the semi ruins of the memorial church next to it, and let the coolness of the blue stained glass windows wash over us as we gathered our strength for the Berlin - Paris - Johannesburg - Port Elizabeth flights home...24 hours of travelling!
This was the most wonderful tour and I hope I have conveyed something of it. It was a battle posting only one photo of each place as there are so many more to show....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.