In My World

By JoanneInOz

Walking on water??

What a day it has been!

Actually, I'm exaggerating, it was the morning that threw me off kelter as I had an appointment with the dreaded dentist, so sat in the dentist chair with my mouth open for an hour.

I thought that my jaw may never be the same again after that, but I did manage to have lunch with my daughter Hayley (salad and sushi, and a giant cappucino, yum!) so perhaps I may have also slightly exaggerated the problem with my jaw too....

It's all the dentists fault, being so scary and all. I've been worrying about my appointment since I made it, two weeks ago, and now tonight, I'm exhausted! (No exaggeration, nerves will do that to you!)

Friday night being fish and chip night, I took my camera to the park beside the river again, whilst our dinner was being cooked at the fish and chip shop across the road and had a wander around in the almost dark night.

My wanderings took me down the jetty and onto the pontoon, where I took a few photos of the bridge, and as I headed back to the park I looked back and noticed the lone fisherman standing in the reflection of light that was shining across the water (no, it isn't the moon unfortunately!)

He was a friendly fellow and had said hello as we passed on the jetty, so I'm sure he wouldn't mind being blipped.

I'm heading off to bed now but will catch up with everyone tomorrow. Now that my visit to the dentist is over I will sleep well tonight. Goodnight everyone. (***yawn***)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.