royk13

By royk13

Open the box

Ever wondered what Mrs K gets up to in the long hours I spend blipping? No? Well I’ll tell you anyway.  She sews, and knits.


“I’m taking these to the sewing group for Kate to sell at her craft sale at Easter.“ Opens shoebox to reveal its woolly contents.
“Oh, right, well I’d like to photograph those before you go.”
“Well be quick, I’m going in ten minutes.”


Ten minutes!  I don’t have any of the paraphernalia needed to do indoor photography, as anyone who witnessed my puny attempts with flowers can attest. (No, I’m not providing a link – why would I provide a link to my crimes against photography?)


All I needed was the table in front of the window for light, with a cloth on so I wouldn’t scratch it (!), a roll of cartridge paper for a background (retrieved from the spare bedroom), a tabletop book-stand to clip it to, a low stool to act as a stand-stand to stand the stand on, two bulldog clips, two clamps (from the barn), some blu-tack, the box of sheep, camera, tripod.


Ready.


And, of course, Mrs K, by now drumming her fingers on the tabletop daring me to go any slower.


So, embryonic plans for a modest portable home studio are now beginning to take shape in my mind.  Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.