twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Ah bright sunshine; some warmth too. A perfect set up to go on a 70km wander about Embra in the line of duty.

First up; the school to deposit the wee yins into the final week before Easter. And off I went; through the badlands and into the not so bad lands. Craigleith Hill; Dean Village and along the Water Of Leith path to Canonmills; along through the West End. 

And inevitably. Gorgie. Oh well. 

I stopped for a brief natter with her; in the sunshine, and then carried on my merry way. Ending up back at Drylaw which was anything but merry. 

Still, by the time I'd added a few unnecessary miles on via Cramond and Silverknowes (newly cleaned after recent deposits from the sea had made the prom less than cycle friendly) I popped into the house to do a few admin bits before out to hers for dinner. 

Some left over roast chicken served up with some more red cabbage / beetroot / paprika coleslaw. And foodie fans - some Vienetta too. My twingy back held up well under the cobbles and potholes; and all that fresh air and exercise meant I was knocked out as my head hit the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.