owlman1975

By owlman1975

Birthday celebrations

Due to certain medical reasons my doctor asked me to refrain from drinking alcohol for 8 weeks so further tests could be run.
I instantly obeyed & have been very strict with myself for said 8 weeks.

Today is my 8 week timeout.
Yesterday was my birthday
We have a day off today & it's been booked for a number of weeks now (guess how many)

So today Mark & I have had a lovely day in London. Being sensible but enjoying my freedom.

I used to work in Tower 42 (old NatWest Tower) where there is a fantastic wine bar on the 42nd floor. Mark isn't great with heights but bless him booked us in for a couple of glasses.
Two Kir Royales later with an amazing view was an amazing birthday present from an amazing husband.

He could do the horizon view but not straight down. The express lift was a challenge too ( I did giggle) but he survived.

43, still here, still loving, living & being eternally grateful for having Mark as my civil partner.

Thank you so much for being you, loving me & more importantly putting up with me. Love you so much. Today was & still is amazing.

To all my friends & colleagues thank you too.
I'm sorry if I have been horrendous over the last 8 weeks.

Xxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.