Pearlescent

I love pearlescent colours on cars but I've never actually picked one before as they tend to be a bit more expensive that all the others.  That's why all the taxis and most of the cars in Cape Town are flat white - that's the default option.

Anyway, this colour was the one that happened to be on offer to us as part of a pretty good deal just before the end of the financial year.  Today we trundled down the motorway to collect SHH's new vehicle.  It took all morning to sort all the jiggery pokery but I did manage to squeeze in a test drive in one of the small hybrids as they happened to have a second hand "Design" one on the forecourt with a number plate I liked!  Sad, I know.  I did like the car, but it hadn't got some of the refinements of my current car.  A girl likes her comforts - particularly heated seats and a bit of turbo...  It could be a good buy for Dad though...  Slight problem there in that my sister is all set on convincing Dad that he should stop driving.  I'm not convinced that is the answer just yet.  The important thing though is what he thinks.  I have left him pondering.

Thanks to those of you who offered information about the income tax issue. I have started looking at it but need to look in more detail on a day when  I'm not gallivanting...  I will start tomorrow.  I found the information on the web site but didn't get as far as looking at exactly how much I would need to know to fill in the forms...

Meanwhile I am doing something I thought I would never do again.  That is, writing reports!  The Dementia Friendly churches course I have been running finished yesterday and I have to write reports on each of the course members who are going forward to be accredited as Pastoral Visitors for their Churches.  10 done so far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.