All is not as it seems....!

Today was party day...and it was a truly wonderful evening! A beautiful venue and WARM! Great company, food and drink, and a great tribute to the Birthday Girl given by G. Lots of fun with the 50 spectacles...see GK's journal (link given to her journal yesterday so just keep looking!)

My little tribute was this cake! A polystyrene cake so no calories involved and I was delighted to find these very appropriate decorations in our local cake decorating shop in Bromley! The sugar icing is real though so I hope it doesn't go "off" too soon. I put the cake together on the desk in our hotel room.. No rolling pin, hence the uneven look....

In the morning Verna and I took ourselves to the Gold Souk in order to give the girls space and time to get ready for the party. It's a wonderful place to visit! I had gone with the intention of getting a white gold chain for a pendant...and possibly a bracelet. Mission accomplished! I had taken some pocket money away with me....

My extra is of the detail of some dowry jewellery; an amulet. The craftsmanship is just incredible!

It's been a fantastic day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.