Marsupium Photography

By magi

frogs

I finally managed to see some frogs. Went to Blackford Pond during lunch to see the seasonal wildlife. At the western end of the pond where the reeds are I spotted a frog. It also spotted me and disappeared into the pond. I waited for a while, it came back but the reach of the small camera is just not good enough. Meanwhile there was lots of croaking coming from the reeds. I had a look and spotted some more frogs. This one was particularly patient and didn't disappear when the front of the lens was about a centimetre away from its nose. I wasn't the only one looking for frogs (see extra). On the way back I saw another one on the path which posed very nicely but was out of reach.

Work was busy, meetings and some more coding. I did miss the union meeting unfortunately...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.