Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Deer Again

Wild ones today! Yesterday, when I blipped Fallow deer at a local stately home, I said how different the wild roe and red deer are. They avoid contact and may stand and stare for a while, then bound away.

We were out with a student down the Haweswater valley. On our way turning the car to head back to the studio I spotted a group of 3 roe deer in the open land beside the resevoir. We turned and watched out for them on our way back down the valley.

The Mate slowed the land rover down as the student spotted the deer ahead. I was the lucky one in the back who had access to a camera. Window open, lens pointed out we felt like we were on safari in the Serengeti. I was lucky to get the doe and buck, just a pity, in my hurry, I didn't extend my 400 mm telephoto lens!

So! Will it be a hat-trick, tomorrow, with a blip of a red? We are out again with another couple of students, but I don't think so!

I was really pleased with my landscapes today but the views will wait for another time. It isn't often I see deer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.