A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Things to laugh at

Of course it is just an unflattering angle and normally Albi looks resplendent in her cape. It certainly does a miracle job of cleaning her up and protecting the furniture after a very wet walk.

I spent most of last night waking myself up to give myself a hard time over stuff (life) that I’m not doing very well (my alter ego is quite a scary headmistress it seems). I phoned a friend for support and she laughed at me. Quite a lot. Turned out it was very helpful and I had a much better day because of it.

Felt mainly human all day which was good as I was fully back in the work saddle and also the Head at J’s school resigned which caused the rumour mill to go berserk and my phone to light up like a Christmas tree. Such is the joy of being in any way on the inside (who knew the PTA was the inside). Obviously not actually inside enough to know anything more than the rumours but I am just waiting for a phone call with one of the Governors so maybe I will achieve a little further enlightenment. I will definitely be providing feedback on the communication with the parents...

Positively laughable.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.