A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Of All He Surveys

I firmly believe you should not shoot the messenger. This one was very pleasant and we had a nice chat about Matilda (he's about to restore one), hot-air ballooning (he does that too) and his WW2 plane.

It appears with the landlord of one block of land behind our local shops seeking (and failing) building permission for flats where garages stand other shop landlords have seen a way of making money. This full survey of our end of the street is in readiness for an application for use of the land behind the shops across the street.

The local residents will be revolting again!

In other news my camera club had a projected image of the year competition tonight. I won a Commended certificate. I also came home with a box full of cups and trophies. It's my turn to clean them before the AGM.

As Vice Chair I'll have to print my certificate too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.