Shona J

By Iana

Castle...

This is Claerlaverock Castle which is the best I could do with my wee camera. Had quite a quiet day today the highlight being Mike took me for lunch after he had been to the dentist, his tooth ache cured hopefully.

Ok a coherent explanation on how I did yesterday's blip. Here is my best effort at explaining...

Right first thing take 3 pictures, one of desired image eg/ waterfall etc. One picture of a piece of paper (for the background) & a picture of the lines to make up the frame. Load all of the above into Photoshop. Use the Rectangular Marquee tool to cut out the 2 mane images. Import them on to the white paper image. Then use the quick selection tool to cut out the sections you want to be 3D. You do the same with the lines. If you need any help with this give me a shout. On the other hand if you work out how to do this better - tell me pleeeeasssseeee

Sweet dreams all :0)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.