This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I went out to lunch with Jennifer and then we just hung around my house while she did computer stuff and I straightened up the place. There was a lovely wind and rain storm that brought in a cool front. I had my windows open and then suddenly we both had sweaters on.

J left at 6pm and then Stewart and I had a nice quick chat. I then had leftover dinner and turned my attention towards volunteering for the Obama campaign.

We can't let this election slip through our fingers. I have donated all I can and I promise to make at least 100 calls to get out the vote before the election. I remember how hard I worked in 2008 to help get Obama elected and shame on me if I don't work as hard this time. It is more important than ever.

So far I have made 70 calls and I plan to make more. This video reminds me how important it is to be involved.

x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.