Almost a mono blip ...

..... those little yellow eyes were the only spot of colour. 

It was a rather grey, wet morning so before heading to Pollok Park for coffee L and I took a quick circuit of the pond in Maxwell Park. The tufted ducks with their waterproof feathers didn't seem bothered by the rain ... my only concern was my camera lens so only took a couple of shots before sticking the camera back inside my jacket.

The weather improved a bit while we were in Pollok so we were able to enjoy a walk after our coffee and scone (half each!). L met some ex-colleagues and I met the mum of a little girl I taught in 1976 and her brother in 1978 .... some folk just don't change. Rachel is a lawyer in London and Daniel is a free lance musician living in France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.