Miserable

My day was just fine, with nice sunny walkies in the remaining late March snow. I had jumped rocks for treats, posed for my Blip picture a couple of times, but then everything went south.

Mum started by taking out the vacuum cleaner. Uh oh. And then she changed the sheets. UH OH. That inevitably means - a B. A.T.H. Noooooo! I hadn’t even rolled around in anything disgusting. Just snow! I’ve NEVER heard of such a thing as an Easter bath. Grrr...

At least there was something interesting on TV in the evening. Part of a show was dedicated to poodles! A grey miniature and a black giant were special guests. The black one was called Aramis, and he was a reading dog. He worked at a school every day, helping kids practising reading. I have a cousin who is a reading dog, so we think it’s an awesome job for a poodle to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.