Tulips

It rained today, constant this morning, heavy showers this afternoon. I was supposed to be having a pacemaker check at Warwick hospital this morning but they rang whilst I was having breakfast and cancelled it, the technician hadn't turned up. I'm still here so I guess it must be still ticking over!

We went in for coffee at Pret instead, apparently people call it Pret now rather than Pret a Manger, I must try and keep up. They're still not doing pots of tea, only mugs, but it made a change from Nero.

This afternoon Ann saw a friend at Coughton Court and I stayed in, prepared a frittata for tea and pottered around. I listened to Emeli Sande on Amazon Music, she's very good, a bit in the style of Florence + the Machine. She was a model on Sky Arts’ Portrait Painter of the Year competition, very striking features.

I didn't fancy going out in the rain again so here's a pic of one of our vases of tulips that are looking quite nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.