GracieG

By GracieG

A Visit to the Circus

Members of The North Norfolk Photographic Society were allowed access to photograph Russell’s Circus in action today.  I wasn’t really expecting it to be my ‘cup of tea’ (so to speak) but I was surprised to find that I really enjoyed the show.  It’s a family run show and Mr and Mrs Russell still run it and perform.
 
It was very difficult taking photos of in the changing light conditions, so I went along for the challenge, but came away having had an excellent evening’s entertainment.  The standard of the performers was excellent and the clown was great fun.  Christian, one of the acrobats is in the extra as is Mrs Russell juggling fire with her feet!
 
M, B and I are going to see ‘Cirque Beserk’ at the Theatre Royal in April, so this has really set me up for that, although, of course we won’t be able to take photographs there.

Thank you to all my faithful blip pals, who keep commenting on my photos even though I have been so rubbish at commenting myself lately.  I don't want to keep on about my migraines and bore you all to death, but they are taking up nearly half my week every week at the moment and I can only just fit in the other things I need to do around them, so that leaves me short of time for commenting.  I do hope things will improve and I can get some of my time back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.