Bromeliad

I have had a lovely day of feeling appreciated. I was in another school moderating writing this morning and felt like the other moderators and then the staff we fed back to appreciated my views and feedback.
I then came back to my class and received this lovely plant from a girl who has been given a place at Broughton High School where she can really pursue dancing alongside her other education. I had to complete a school report as part of her application and she brought this as a thank you for doing that.
I then opened my email and saw the subject of one was a message from a parent. This particular parent has only ever contacted school when unhappy so my heart sank a bit. However, when I opened it the message was that the Mum had phoned to say she was so happy with how I am helping her son with reading, apparently it has given him such a boost and when he came home he put a huge smile on her face. Lovely to hear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.