HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Wet Wednesday.

I woke early this morning with the alarm going off what seemed like 5 minutes after I went to sleep. There was the sound of quite heavy rain hitting the windows, enough to consider not going to work but I have many jobs to do so that was not an option.

The first of these would look odd to anyone watching, watering the box plants I put in last week. They were bare rooted so I want to give them a good soak each week for at least a month.

I was expecting to sign a contract to purchase a property on behalf of the night shelter but received a call to say another trustee was going to do it. After at least 3 months of negotiations there was suddenly a need for signatures at 10am and I couldn't get there before 3pm, still, as an organisation we now own a property to use as long term accommodation.

Later this afternoon I worked in a garden I visit occasionally and they have a pretty collection of hyacinths in a border, the photo is part of that border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.