One of a bunch

Looked up abstract but couldn't get my head around capricious so dashed around to my friends whom I knew had a lovely bunch of lilies.
Had to go into Timaru today to physio and could not believe the traffic. Ed Sheeran has three concerts in Dunedin so the traffic was bumper to bumper all day. His only concerts in the South Island  has already played three in Auckland at the top of the North Island.
Our forbears really used their imaginations when naming the two major islands' that make up our country. North and South, I have never thought about until now but when I think of all the lovely island names around the UK we have really dipped out. That is just my radical thought for today.
 Glad I wont be on the roads over Easter, stay safe and enjoy the holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.