Emz sketchbook

By Emz

What a day!
Me and Hugh headed to the Botanics and had a really lovely day minus being freezing! I have an idea for a story about a tree and also I thought it would be good to sketch some from life for my christmas cards too.. thats until I realised just how cold it was. Not even funny. It's been a very long time since I've been numb with cold and was feeling very uncomfotable just to be outside so sketching was out of the question unfotunately. I'm very lucky to have a boyfriend who always seems to be warm (whether I seem to have awful circulation and am constantly cold) so I used him as my heater where possible and managed to stay out a bit longer. We managed to take some really good photographs of the squirells, golden colours of the trees and this is my favourite picture of the day finding all these tiny mushrooms. An amazing find, like a little tiny town. I think this may go in my story also :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.