Cape Fear Fair

I dropped the Jone's at the airport this morning. Their going to Chicago to visit their son and his family. As I was leaving I noticed that the Cape Fear Fair was being set up for the week and opening on Friday night. I took only a few quick shots so that I could get home in time for the telephone guy to arrive to fix our land line. Also, the floor guy was going to show up, and Bannan needed a walk. Tough life!

At this time, the fair's opening is in question. Hurricane Sandy, although not expected to come ashore here is going to provide us with lots of rain and perhaps 40 mph wind - not a good scenario for the fair.

I hope to catch up on comments and views later today. Sorry if I have been ignoring my blip friends.

Take Me to the Fair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.