Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

DNA

M's mum died when M was very young. It was a huge honour and pleasure when M & her bride to be asked me to make some special wedding rings for them. M asked if I could incorporate any of her late mother's 22ct gold wedding ring into their rings. So today I carefully cut the original ring then pierced out the leaves. Four pairs are now part of M's ring and four single leaves are on the one for her fiancée. I love to think that part of her mum's DNA will continue on with them. The gold looks very dull in this photo as I annealed it first to ensure it didn't break as I flattened it out. The full glow is back now that the rings are finished, but I'm not going to show you though as the couple haven't seen them in the flesh yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.