Winterbourne House and Garden

This delightful home was gifted to the University of Birmingham in 1947 and was reopened to the public in general about 10 years ago.

It was where the Nettlefold family lived (as in the troubled GKN) and is a super example of the Arts and Crafts style. The garden is stunning too and we were so lucky to wander round before the heavens opened.

It's a partner garden to the RHS but only free to members on Monday to Wednesday. (But not expensive)

My blip is of the delightful nursery. I have serious teddy bear envy.

Back to Backs and the new Library later and a concert in Symphony Hall tonight.

I'm shattered (but enjoying the variety).

I think it's my blip birthday so I'll thank my friends in advance. It's been quite a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.