Gleaming

Imagine my surprise when I glanced out of the kitchen window this morning to find that Son1's car had been washed! It's been brown for so long it was something of a shock to find it had returned to its original white again. Not to be outdone (or rather, not to be the member of the family with the dirty car), I headed over to the hand car wash in Haslemere and had a mini valet. They do a great job there and really quick too, and there's even a waiting area with comfy chairs to sit on. My car is now even shinier than Son1's, despite a drive to Winchester and back afterwards, and the interior is so clean that I'm going to introduce a 'car shoes' policy for all passengers (as well as the driver).

In other, equally exciting, news I have acquired a new monitor stand and  22-inch screen which I have successfully connected to my laptop.  My work station is now much more ergonomic which should stand me in good stead for the coming months of thesis writing and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.