Capricious . . .

. . . or just packaging
 
 
As ever I had done my photo before I looked at the theme, and guess what – this just fits the bill – honest – “given to sudden and unaccountable changes of mood or behaviour”.
 
Today I just have been totally unsettled, and after changing my mind umpteen times I decided that after lunch I would get the milk and look for some shots of industry around Bourne (this months Photographic Group’s project). 
 
It rained so mood re-set to mid morning.
 
Feeling fed up I thought I would take an afternoon nap, but then Mrs W’s new desk lamp turned up – see second extra.
 
Well the packaging intrigued me, not least the light shining through it, and I thought that this could be the basis for a different abstract without resorting to Nik and similar effects, other than exposure and lighting enhancements of course.  Studio lighting compliments of my Cree led torches.
 
So here is my least un-favourite, with my almost favourite at the first extra.  I have added my shortlist of four to my ‘Abstract’ album on Flickr.
 
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday AT144.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.