Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Callum

I spent the day inside with Callum snoozing on my lap for most of it. I was waiting to hear from the vet about his latest blood results, which weren't good - his kidneys seem to be failing fast, which was very bad news, but not altogether unexpected. I'm sure Callum has been unlucky, but I don't think any of the treatments which we've tried have done him much good at all, and some have actually done him harm. I discussed things with the vet and she agreed that a "hands off" approach was quite justified for Callum. I just hope that he isn't suffering, it's so difficult to tell, but my instinct is that he isn't. I only hope that I'm right and that I will be able to tell if he starts to suffer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.