Tall Tales

Out to meet old Fred at his home to find Evelyn there. Good chats - I tell back the Jack Noble tales. I have become their custodian.
Then a meet up with the son. His own tales are beginning to rival Jack’s. Though I do hope I won’t become their custodian.
Later, out to the Filmhouse to see Nae Pasaran, a great wee film about the blockade of Pinochet’s engines at the East Kilbride RR factory in 1974. And a Q&A with the Chilean director, Felipe Bustos Sierra afterwards. Those trade unionists!
Onward to les diggeries. Jeesus - fishing on TV! Seriously! Blokes in camouflage and peaked caps fondling trout. Needless to say, MrLMcC couldn’t help himself - soon he was pointing out which trout were wild and which were stocked. It’s the tail, apparently. I’m not that one’s custodian for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.