5 Minute Job

I am on call over Easter,so I did a FMF (five mile Friday) run this morning. Later in the morning I was called out, no water pressure, I thought it would be a 5 minute job one of those ones that take about 45 minutes to one hour depending on what needs done. I thought clean a bit of asbestos from the manifold and I would be on my way, not a hope. No water and none at their nextdoor neighbours, put in a manifold no water, dug up where a cable repair was done hoping the cable blokes may have caused a fault nope not that. Ended up digging up the main in the road, found the fault repaired it and got everyones water up and running again. The occupier of the house was very happy,she has better pressure now than she has for the last 18 months, thats what Ilke a happy customer. The culpret was behind this connection. I removed the fitting in the photo and installed a valve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.