Bent But Not Broken

Dear Diary,

Slowly, very slowly, I am adjusting to my new reality computer-wise that is.  I am re-locating all the wonderful things I use to have before the "incident" happened.  I am getting use to all the new bells and whistles but it will take time.

I am so glad that I can still fine the appropriate photographic metaphor when needed and this one is in front of the potting shed.  The snow is melting at a good clip now which is so heartening.  It was nearly 50 F yesterday.  Not so warm today but any day that it is above freezing works for me.

I will stay focused on all the positives this episode has provided me.  Perhaps I was ripe for a change, a shakeup in my life right now.  Things happen for a reason and they can lead us to new and wonderful places.

"Resilience isn't a single skill.  It's a variety of skills and coping mechanisms.  To bounce back from bumps in the road as well as failures, you should focus on emphasizing the positive." - Jean Chatzky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.