HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

‘cause every dog has its day

Since I last posted (21st January) life has been turned upside down.
A school friend of my son (who he was helping get his life back on track) suddenly died. My lovely daughter-in-law’s father died of pancreatic cancer within 6 weeks of diagnosis. My wonderful son has developed a debilitating condition, which can’t be cured but can (hopefully) be managed ... however it might be life changing.
Meanwhile, Mr Herb has had his 2nd successful cataract operation. This is fabulous but the process (in the middle of the chaos) was disruptive. And he’s now awaiting more (minor) surgery.
We arrived back in Cornwall yesterday evening starting ‘the season’ and another year at the caravan. It’s fabulous be here and as it’s been such a terrible start to the year - we’ve decided to restart it now - so Happy New Year to you all.
I’m fine ... it’s the others ... but I’m back blipping. I’ll not be posting regularly, just every now and then, as the mood and a picture takes me.

The reason for the title is dogs are not allowed on ‘our’ beach from Easter Sunday to the end of September - so they’re making the most of the next two days.

Flogging Molly https://youtu.be/_kcqmUet6WI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.