A Good Friday

We've had a very productive day, as we've decided to paint the kitchen this weekend.  It's been a job that we've kept putting off and as it's a long weekend and the weather's bad, it's the perfect time to get on with it.

I got up and went for a swim at 9am and swam 40 lengths, followed by jacuzzi, steam room and sauna and while I was there, Alan checked what paint we'd got and made of list of what we needed.  I helped him clear everything into the utility room and the office and then I went to do a food shop and picked up the extra paint, dust sheets and rollers.

While I was out, Alan filled any cracks and was ready to paint the ceiling when I got back - there wasn't much I could do to help with that, so I did my ironing and then I'll be free to help paint the walls tomorrow.

I had a phone call from the police this afternoon, just wanting to go through what I saw on Wednesday night.  He said that they'd had lots of people come forward with information and they were trying to piece it all together.  They've arrested two people, but I guess as the car wasn't stolen it was only a matter of time that they'd track down the owner.

Anyway, I'm afraid you've got another Bobbie Blip today, it was either him or my pile of ironing, and I think Bobbie is more appealing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.