Strange Phone Saga`

At the beginning of the week I bought a new phone. I opted for 'click and collect' as I didn't expect to be at home much this week. The company failed to tell that the unit had arrived at the local store, so I waited and eventually popped in to check. The new phone needed a tiny (nano) SIM card. Mine old one was micro. The helpline people assured me (on two occasions) that is could be broken down to fit. This did not work. However I was told I could visit a local outlet to obtain a new one. After church today we went to Twickenham to sort it all out. Much tutting in the shop about customers cutting down SIMs... But a replacement could be supplied, but since I was there would I be interested in an offer... if I renewed the contract I could get a £2 further reduction on my contract payments but I would need to take a free 'cheap' phone - the retro Nokia! It's a mad world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.