Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Frosty start on a rather crazy bus trip... After we passed Stockholm the bus started to slow down and the driver told us that we had to go to a gas station a cross town to fill up on a fluid called something with blue. When this was done, the bus was much happier. The driver thought we were going to be about 30 minutes behind schedule. That was before the first traffic jam...and when we’d gotten through that one, just, there was another one because of a burning car... I was asleep then so I missed that. Just hope no one got hurt. So, a total 1.10 behind. But, I got here so I shouldn’t complain ( secretly holdning my fingers crossed for a smoother trip home...). And then the usual things happening while crammed into a bus with strangers... knees and bumps in the back, armbows in the side and when I finally got the seats for myself to repack a bit, a young couple just stand beside the seats and stare, quietly...just stare...I ignored them - plenty of other free seats, leave mine alone - but no, they stand there quitely and stare... so I looked up and said that I was getting of next stop, no reaktion...just the quiet stare... so I gave in, put my backpack on my lap together with my winter jacket and small bag. When my stop came I hade to put on my winter jacket and put the trap of my little bag around my neck...not fun in a crammed place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.