Henries

By nudibranchies

Minimalism

Its taken living in the size of a fancy shoebox with a toilet tube for a bathroom to realise that I have Far Too Much stuff. While I'm sure for other people that can bring them absolute joy, upon coming home I've found it makes me feel cramped and limited, like I have piles of things tying my down to a set up I'm not happy with or want to be in for very long.

So I've started to thin out my room. I'm starting with books, cataloguing them in an Excel document and then selling the ones I don't want on depop or ebay, and keeping the ones I do to be organised in Author order eventually. I'm going to move onto all the accessories and shoes and bags I have but no longer want or wear, and then clothing and maybe even brave my closet when I'm home over the summer. I even have plans to repaint my room and fix or maybe just replace my bed.

Its daunting considering the amount of Stuff I have, but I want to do my best to try and achieve it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.