OMP

By OMP

Juvenile Bald Eagle

More intimidating in Large.

I was just plain spoiled today.  On the way home from the vet with Piper, we spotted 5 sandhill cranes in a field.  They were still there once I turned around (camera set, window down) and I got some shots!  I couldn't believe my luck.  With a few shots taken, I decide to risk getting out of the car; more successful shots.  I even managed a flight shot. :))))  

So, obviously, the above is not a sandhill crane...  I never thought they'd end up in extras, but my young eagle friend edged them out in the end.  

On my way home from the crane shots, I spotted a dark shape in a roadside tree.  Pulled over, saw who I was dealing with and jumped out for this shot (and 3000) others. ;-)  Including one of his transparent eyelid closing...  Very cool.) 

And I thought the downy woodpecker I got in the yard this morning would be it for the day.

Thank you for all the well wishes for Piper.  We still don't have any answers, but are trying something new.  Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.