Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Friday

I grabbed a couple of Agarics I found yesterday and snapped them quickly for my blip this evening. Friday night has never been so welcome.

It hasn't been an easy week, by any standard, and has culminated with Peter being whizzed back into hospital this afternoon after a fall as he tried to turn off the television. I arrived to find him unable to move for pain although he had seen paramedics earlier in the day and had seemed to be sufficiently well to stay at home.

This week I've seen a string of nurses visiting. Some are excellent and warrant only praise but, I'll be putting in a complaint about one who should know when it's time to shut her mouth. There are things that can and should never be discussed in earshot of a patient. Reminding a very frail and sick man of the inevitable, at length and despite my protests, was definitely not within her remit!

It's so sad. My time with Peter is drawing to an end. I can only hope that he can come out of hospital soon and can go where he has the full time care that he deserves. My time is not enough and neither are the affordable options that I can put in place.

Humour not the best... come back tomorrow for much better!














Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.