Wearing purple...

By 60plus

It was a bit of a wet day...

...so we decided to kill three birds with one stone...
...a trip to Newcastle on the Metro for shopping, a visit to the Laing Gallery to see the Bomberg Exhibition, and a pop in to Newcastle City Library to see the display of photographs from Gosforth Camera Club. A successful outing on all counts, despite the rain!

I missed my Silly Saturday opportunity on the Metro. Martha got on with her human, and promptly pressed the SOS button with her nose! Luckily the driver saw the funny side of things, as did the rest of the carriage ;)  Martha is a playful young Bull Terrier with a patch on her face, whose owner is obviously trying to socialize her... but Martha appeared to have other ideas... I was laughing so much I didn't even think to get my camera out until they were preparing to get off at the next stop - I assume one stop at a time is all the human can cope with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.