A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

New Toy!

Happy birthday to me! Well, two days too early actually but Carl very kindly and indulgently gave me my present today so I could have a play with it before taking it to my party tomorrow night. In actual fact the day has been rammed to the rafters with school runs and work and making up enough beds for 11 people to sleep here this weekend that I only actually took a couple of photos with my new lens. Still, here it is is in all its glory. I can't wait to have a proper play.

Though wait I probably shall and just hope I make it to the other side of two days of partying to focus properly. Though I guess that's what AF is for. Ba-bum tish!

I'm quite excited. You can probably tell. It's been ages since I've had a big party....well, about 10 probably!

Must go and get some beauty sleep - I'm not yet sure how kind this lens is, as you can see I didn't take the chance today.

Happy weekends!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.