Wandering

We have decided to get a dog: L is desperate to have one, K is keen, A would like one, and I'm unenthusiastic. Indeed, we're only looking because I've lifted my veto. Previously I could see only too clearly who would have to walk it in the dark in bad weather, but now I acknowledge that it will probably be so good for the well-being of two family members that it's unfair to hold out any longer. So, the morning was spent visiting two rescue centres, where there were no dogs compatible with cats.

I then went off on my own to kill off a Vodafone contract at the shop on Princes Street, and spend the £10 vouchers I won at the Glentress Race (+£4.40) on a pair of running gloves and a beanie hat. Now I have two pairs of running gloves I'm guaranteed not to lose any for years!

To round off my tour, I went with Biologist to see my Dad who, magically, seems very much better. He'll be referred to rehabilitation since his left leg is still paralysed, but he's not a medical case any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.