Plus ça change...

By SooB

Olives

Slow start for everyone this morning - even the kids. The rabbits were overjoyed to see me (their breakfast being almost three hours late).

Once hydration was restored and caffeine was taken, off to deposit CarbBoy at basketball, and do the market shopping. The forecast rain arrived between the bread shop and the wine stall, and soaked us all to the skin (I didn't have a coat...)

Home for oysters, roast pork and lots of cheese and bread, as well as olives in my fab new olive dish. Then more shopping for me, naps for everyone else, and a comfortable victory for CarbBoy's team.

With the weather forecast to be better tomorrow, we had Sunday lunch this evening instead of BBQ, and now the gang are playing Texas Holdem and I am contemplating blissful sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.