Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lasting impressions

Great afternoon at the Tate Gallery. Impressionists in London, part of the wonderful TSM’s programme of events for my 60th year.

We met up at the exhibition with S&R who we haven’t seen in ages, and went to The Warwick for drinks afterwards and then for a Turkish meal in Pimlico. R was suffering from a bad back so I advised rubbing alcohol into it, which he did from the inside out using oral applications of beer and wine. Seemed to sort the pain in no time.

The morning had been a doss after the very busy day before when preparing for Passover. I did some spontaneous reworking in the small bedroom to create a space for us for when we are working from home. Gave me a chance to try out my new electric driver which takes the sweat out of screwing,  if you get my drift. Did have one pleasant surprise which was getting the statement for our kitchen loan which I thought had another six months to go but actually gets paid up in April.

The Dizzle and Ms E were happy to have the house to themselves and I have to say did a great cleaning job on it, which was much appreciated.

The Impressionists in London is a quirky exhibition by the way, very diverse and a real history lesson about the impact of the 1870 Franco-Prussian war. A beautiful terracotta statue of a woman breastfeeding a baby was my favourite. Quite stunning.

Had a very funny conversation with the train guard coming home. The entire journey in fact. Late night stuff, can’t remember any of it except he came from Portsmouth, had recently had a very dodgy vegan burger and was not thinking of giving up meat any time soon, and was doing an early shift the following day.

Extra attached: three Bernard Cohen’s and a moody looking R.

Good day. First class in fact. The people made it and the food, beer and art all helped ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.