creative lenna

By creativelenna

Terry's Tree Service

I am working on catching up with my blipfoto journal :) This collage was created from photos I took on March 20th, when we hired a tree service to give some of our large trees a haircut! These trees had one small trim a couple of years ago, but because we moved here in 2012 . . . they really needed a good trim. We were very impressed with the work and highly recommend Terry's Tree Service in Bradenton, FL. 

They descended upon our property like worker ants, but much friendlier! I think there were 6 workers and just as many huge trucks. At one point I saw 5 or 6 trucks lining the side of our street! They had cherry pickers with baskets to reach the top of the trees and one truck chipped all the fallen branches and carried the mess away. When they were done, my yard was cleaner (with less leaves) than before the job started, so amazing. Great job! These guys did a ton of work in a short time: 2 or 3 hours, and they were friendly too. 

We had them trim a bit of a live oak that overhangs the pergola in the backyard and another smaller live oak next to our driveway. It's a medium size tree but it had grown like crazy! Then in the front we had the Bischofia tree trimmed quite a bit. That is what you are mainly looking at in this collage - the arborist is climbing way up in that tree! The top of the tree was very sparse, while the bottom leaves were black from an insect. Hopefully this trim will put it right! The tree looks better and there is more light now in the front garden.  

Lastly, the Laurel Oak and Poinciana in the front were trimmed and both of them look so much better! I will put up extra photos of these trees. Wayne (rower2012) -see that link for another view of our yard -was here during this time and I think he found this process as fascinating as I did. He took some photos too! 

I will return for more catching up . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.