But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Bog Monster.

I’m trying to get back into the swing of Wednesday cycle rides. Like several members of our little group, illness and the weather have combined to seriously restrict my activities. As always, we did have an official loo stop, but I find that they’re always too early so the urge caught up with me as we were approaching Livingston. I managed to find a secluded patch of woodland, it was a little boggy but, other than that, it suited my needs. Mid-performance, I noticed this head peering up out of the undergrowth at me with a hungry look in its eye. Activities were rapidly curtailed and, pausing only for a quick Blip, I hastened off to join the others.
It must have been the shock, for mid-way through lunch, I dozed off with a half-masticated piece of banana sandwich in my mouth and awoke to find one miserable so-and-so taking pictures of me with their phone; if any of them hit the social media, war will be declared. I can do things with Photoshop that will give her nightmares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.