Portland Japanese Gardens.

I went on my first Photography meet-up.  They are a meet-up group called Women Learning Photography Together, and they met at the Japanese Gardens today.   We went in at 8:00 am, the light was low and the learning began...The women were wonderful and very interesting.  They were all using tripods as the light was low, I had brought my tripod that had come in the kit with my Rebel camera.  First time putting the bigger camera on it, and well that didn't go very well.  It is a rather flimsy plastic thing and I had to hold the tripod to keep it from falling over and the wiggle it had even with the shutter on a two second delay.  So after the meet up, I headed to the camera shop...this is a very expensive hobby/upgrade.  But I now have a nice new lightweight sturdy tripod.  I'm done shopping for awhile.

One other shot in the extras.

Happy Easter tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.