Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Class Graduation Photo...

...at BBU (Bandsaw Box University). I taught my first class of three woodworking club members how to make the boxes they're proudly holding. There should have been four people, but one forgot to show up -- very frustrating, since the wife of the middle guy was on the waiting list for the class.

It was an interesting experience, and I enjoyed it very much. I'll have to
 tell my uncle Philip about it -- he was the headmaster of a school in Dover. I was named after him (obviously). His twin brother -- no longer alive -- was a carpenter. I rewarded myself with my favorite oyster meal and a good IPA at the Old Edison Inn.

On the way home I stopped to watch some paragliders and chat with a pilot friend who'd just landed.

What a great day -- the sun even shone for me!

Extra photo shows the palatial workshop where the class was held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.