Wild Red Current

There is a very large bush of these beautiful flowers at a nearby pond; the sun was shining, the sky was blue and the hummingbirds were happily zipping in and out of these flowers. See extra for better idea of how many flowers are on the bush. The bees like these flowers too.

I finished my shopping for our Family Easter Celebration tomorrow. I am quite excited that it will be a large gathering of extended family.......at someone else's house! Oh, my house is clean and it could have been here......but this way, my house will still be clean on Sunday night.  :-))  I have everything ready for my family favorite Oriental Salad and a new salad with Bacon, Strawberries, Spinach & Apples topped with poppyseed dressing that I will throw together right after church. We are gathering at 2PM nearby in the Hills of North Plains. 

I hope you all have a blessed Easter Day. I know we will! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.