Cake

The first birthday cake that I've made for myself in YEARS. And I really enjoyed doing it as well! It's hardly professional quality decorating but the idea is there ;) I don't really think I'll be going into the cake business any time soon...

Other than this, I've not done a great deal today. I don't think I even made it out of the house. Steve had to go out this morning to fix something in the church office and made it home just in time to take Ben to preschool, and then he picked him up later on so that I could jump in the shower! Am very grateful for him today.

The cough syrup I made yesterday is still gorgeous. I'm actually looking forward to my shot of it! I suspect it is doing something, decongestant and throat soothing at any rate.

Charley is continuing to practise his walking. He gets to nap on the sofa at the moment, so when he wakes up he just climbs off and walks round to find me! Very cute.

And Ben. Ben, when I climbed into bed last night, shouted "mummy I LOVE you!!' sat bolt upright, gave me the biggest grin ever, and fell fast asleep again!

Tomorrow we have to be up early so I ought to not be on the laptop blipping at gone midnight really. I hope Steve remembers the camera, and is able to take pictures as well as wearing Charley and operating the trap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.